Tarporley High School

accred accred

Tarporley High School
& Sixth Form College

Staff List
Tarporley High School & 6th Form College Teaching Staff

If you would like to contact a member of staff, please ring Reception – 01829 732558. Due to the fact that many teachers are in lessons throughout the day, a message may need to be taken but we always endeavour to respond to your call within 48 hours.  Alternatively, you can contact us via e-mail using the following address:  contact@tarporleyhigh.co.uk

The senior leadership team
Mr J Lowe Headteacher
Mr L Martin Deputy Headteacher
Mr J Deakin Deputy Headteacher
Mr P Gildea Assistant Headteacher
Mr C Nuttall Assistant Headteacher / Director of 6th Form
Mrs F Eaton Assistant Headteacher
Mr J Hayes Director of Finance & Operations
Miss C Blackhurst Associate Assistant Headteacher / Year Achievement Leader
Miss H Nutton Associate Assistant Headteacher / Curriculum Leader
Miss S Shaw SENCO Inclusion Manager
Miss V Cheshire Year Achievement Leader Year 7
Mr P Morrison Year Achievement Leader Year 8
Miss R Louis Year Achievement Leader Year 9
Mr J Pryor Year Achievement Leader Year 10
Miss C Blackhurst Year Achievement Leader Year 11
Mrs T Everton Pastoral Manager of 6th Form
Mr B Jones Curriculum Leader Mathematics
Mrs C Williams Deputy Curriculum Leader Mathematics
Miss E Coombs Key Stage Achievement Leader Mathematics
Miss C Blackhurst Mathematics
Mr B Law Mathematics
Mr J Mason Mathematics
Mr P Morrison Mathematics
Mrs W Newis Mathematics
Mrs J Nicklin Mathematics
Mr D Nieroda Mathematics
Miss S Mulholland Curriculum Leader English
Miss M Hrywna Deputy Curriculum Leader English
Mrs V Bryan English
Mrs H Chalmers English
Mr J Deakin English
Mrs F Eaton English
Mrs E Gallagher English
Mr P Gildea English
Mrs T McMillan English / 6th Form Development Leader
Miss K Richardson English
Mr M Robinson English
Mrs C Toase English
Mrs E Roberts-Williams Head of Drama & Dance
Miss R Louis Drama
Mr K Toase Curriculum Leader Science 
Miss J Condell Deputy Curriculum Leader Science
Mr J Stone Head of Physics
Mr G McNeill Head of Chemistry
Mrs L Clarke Science
Mrs A Cogan Science
Miss L Lobina Science
Mr G Phillips Science
Mrs V Rutter Science
Miss C Woodworth Science
performing, creative, arts & technology  ( pcat )
Mr B Voyce Curriculum Leader Performing, Creative Arts & Technology
Mr J Bowland Head of Art
Mr M Monument Head of Music
Mr J Morphet Head of PE
Miss K Breward PE / Enrichment / Primary Transition
Mr P Blake Technology  (Maternity Cover)
Miss A Catherall Technology
Miss V Cheshire PE
Mr S Davies Technology
Mrs S Gregg Food Technology
Miss O Jones Art
Mrs E Kefford Music
Mr J Pryor PE
Miss A Thompson Textiles Technology
Miss S Thursfield PE
Miss H Nutton Curriculum Leader Communications
Ms L Faulkner MFL
Mrs E Gildea MFL
Mr G Howard ICT
Miss S Pizzuto MFL
Miss A Roberts ICT
Mrs R Rowlands ICT & Business 
Mrs A Senior ICT & Business 
Miss R Wainwright MFL
humanities and social sciences
Mr B Cox Curriculum Leader Humanities
Mrs A Senior Deputy Curriculum Leader Humanities
Mr S Chappell Geography / Initial Teacher Training Lead
Mr M Pringle History / Curriculum Development Leader
Miss L Greatbanks Psychology
Mr M Hutchinson Geography
Mr A Jones Geography
Dr M Lea-O'Mahoney History
Mr L Martin Economics
Mr C Nuttall History
Mr  A Parnaby RE
Mrs R Rowlands Business & ICT
Support Staff
Mrs P Bailey Teaching School Business Development Manager
Mr K Bill Teaching Assistant
Mrs S Blaze Teaching Assistant
Mrs K Boaz Teaching Assistant
Ms C Bretherton Teaching Assistant
Mrs A Cridland-Duffy 6th Form Administration Assistant
Mr G Crombie Site Team
Mrs S Dennis Site Team
Mrs T Everton 6th Form Pastoral Manager
Miss R Flude Teaching Assistant - 6th Form
Ms L Galloway Teaching Assistant
Mr R Greaves Data Manager
Mrs G Gregory Mid-Day Assistant
Ms J Hawkins Teaching Assistant
Mr J Hayes Director of Finance & Operations
Mr T Hooker Estates Manager
Miss J Hough Teaching Assistant
Ms D Hunter Teaching Assistant
Mrs J Kirk Senior Laboratory & Science Technician
Mrs S Lillis Teaching Asssistant
Mrs A McLean Teaching Assistant
Mrs J Nicholas General Administration Assistant
Miss C Rice General Administration Assistant
Mrs L Roberts Library Assistant
Mrs L Shepherd Teaching Assistant
Mrs C Shuttleworth General Administration Assistant
Mrs C Sinnott Administration Manager
Mr A Thelwell Site Team
Mr N Thelwell Site Team
Miss S Thompson General Administration Assistant
Mrs T Threadgold Finance Manager
Ms M Treverton Food & Textiles Technician (Cover Teacher)
Mrs S Walker Exams Officer
Mr J Welch Strategic  IT Manager
Miss H Williams IT Technician
Mrs J Woodward Librarian
Mrs A Wright General Administration Assistant
Miss P Zborowski HR & Governance Manager



In This Section