accred accred

Tarporley High School
& Sixth Form College

Staff List
Tarporley High School & 6th Form College Teaching Staff

If you would like to contact a member of staff, please ring Reception – 01829 732558. Due to the fact that many teachers are in lessons throughout the day, a message may need to be taken but we always endeavour to respond to your call within 48 hours.  Alternatively, you can contact us via e-mail using the following address:

The senior leadership team
Mr J Lowe Headteacher
Mr L Martin Deputy Headteacher
Mr J Deakin Deputy Headteacher
Mr P Gildea Assistant Headteacher
Mr C Nuttall Assistant Headteacher 
Mrs F Eaton Assistant Headteacher
Mr J Hayes Director of Finance & Operations
Miss S Mulholland Associate Assistant Headteacher / Curriculum Leader English
Miss S Shaw Associate Assistant Headteacher / SENCO Inclusion Leader
Pastoral Leaders
Miss S Shaw SENCO Inclusion Leader / Associate Assistant Headteacher
Miss L Greatbanks Year Achievement Leader Year 7
MIss C Blackhurst Year Achievement Leader Year 8
Mr J Pryor Year Achievement Leader Year 9 / Senior Year Leader
Mr P Morrison Year Achievement Leader Year 10
Mr G Phillips Year Achievement Leader Year 11
Mrs T McMillan Director of Sixth Form
Miss V Cheshire Deputy Director of Sixth Form
Mrs S Helsby Pastoral Manager of 6th Form
Mr B Jones Curriculum Leader Mathematics
Mrs C Williams Deputy Curriculum Leader Mathematics
Miss E Coombs Key Stage Achievement Leader Mathematics
Mr G Barlow Mathematics
Miss C Blackhurst Mathematics
Mr B Law Mathematics
Mr J Mason Mathematics
Mr P Morrison Mathematics
Mrs W Newis Mathematics
Mr D Nieroda Mathematics
Miss S Mulholland Curriculum Leader English
Miss M Hrywna Deputy Curriculum Leader English
Mrs V Bryan English
Ms H Chalmers English
Mr J Deakin English
Mrs F Eaton English
Mrs E Gallagher English
Mr P Gildea English
Miss C Jones English
Mrs T McMillan English / Director of 6th Form
Mrs S Marshall  English (Maternity Cover)
Miss K Richardson English
Mrs C Toase English
Ms E Woodcock English (Maternity Cover)
Mrs E Roberts-Williams Head of Drama & Dance
Miss R Louis Drama
Mr K Toase Curriculum Leader Science
Miss J Condell Deputy Curriculum Leader Science
Mr J Stone Head of Physics
Mr G McNeill Head of Chemistry
Mrs L Clarke Science
Mrs A Cogan Science
Mr J Howdon Science
Mr G Phillips Science
Mrs V Rutter Science
Ms M Saward Science
Miss C Woodworth Science
performing, creative arts & technology (pcat )
Mr B Voyce Curriculum Leader Performing, Creative Arts & Technology
Mr J Bowland Head of Art
Mr Llion Williams Head of Music
Mr J Morphet Head of PE
Mr P Blake Design & Technology
Miss V Cheshire PE
Mr S Davies Design & Technology
Mr M Edge PE
Mrs S Gregg Food Technology
Miss O Jones Art
Mrs E Kefford Music
Mr J Pryor PE
Miss A Thompson Textiles Technology
Miss S Thursfield PE / Enrichment & Primary Transition
Miss H Nutton Curriculum Leader Communications
Miss A Roberts Head of ICT & Computing
Mrs A Blance MFL / Teaching Assistant
Mrs E Gildea MFL / Teaching School Lead
Miss S Pizzuto MFL
Mr M Polley ICT
Mrs R Rowlands ICT & Business 
Miss R Wainwright MFL
humanities and social sciences
Mr B Cox Curriculum Leader Humanities
Ms L Berry Head of Business & Economics
Mr S Chappell Geography / Initial Teacher Training Lead
Mr M Pringle History / Curriculum Development Leader
Mr J Brownley Religious Studies
Mr T Gibbons History
Ms S Gray History
Miss L Greatbanks Psychology
Mr M Hutchinson Geography
Mr A Jones Geography
Mr L Martin Economics
Miss L Moore Religious Studies
Mr C Nuttall History
Mrs R Rowlands Business & ICT
Support Staff
Mrs M Alderson General Administration Assistant
Miss A Baines General Administration Assistant
Mr K Bill Teaching Assistant
Mrs K Boaz Teaching Assistant
Ms R Agra Carregal Teaching Assistant
Mrs L Crank General Administration Assistant (Attendance)
Mr G Crombie Site Team
Mrs S Dennis Site Team
Miss R Flude Teaching Assistant - 6th Form
Ms K Gilbert Cover Supervisor
Mr R Greaves Curriculum Support Manager
Mrs G Gregory Mid-Day Assistant
Mrs S Hall Senior Administrator
Mr J Hayes Director of Finance & Operations
Mrs S Helsby Pastoral Manager of 6th Form
Mrs N Henry Sixth Form Administrator
Mr T Hooker Estates Manager
Miss J Hough Pastoral Support Officer
Ms D Hunter Teaching Assistant
Mr S Jones Design and Technology Technician
Ms L Kember Pastoral Support Officer
Mrs J Kendrick Teaching Assistant
Mrs J Kirk Senior Laboratory & Science Technician
Mrs S Lillis Teaching Asssistant
Ms K McEvoy Teaching  Assistant
Mrs A McLean Teaching Assistant
Mr C Morris Bus Driver/ Site Team
Mrs J Nicholas General Administration Assistant
Mrs A Parkinson Library Assistant
Mrs J Reardon Science Technician
Miss C Rice Teaching School Business Development Manager
Mrs L Roberts General Administration Assistant (Attendance)
Mrs L Shepherd Teaching Assistant
Mrs C Shuttleworth General Administration Assistant
Mrs C Sinnott Finance Manager
Ms M Treverton Food & Textiles Technician / Cover Supervisor
Mr J Welch Strategic  IT Manager
Mr A Williams Site Team
Miss H Williams IT Technician
Mrs J Woodward Librarian
Mrs A Wright General Administration Assistant
Miss P Zborowski HR & Governance Manager