Local Governing Body Vision

Driving a culture of excellence and achievement, to deliver outstanding outcomes for the whole school community

Challenging and Inspiring Governance


If you wish to contact any Governor, please send your message via e-mail to:  

Pamela Zborowski - Clerk to the Governing Body
Tarporley High School and Sixth Form College
Eaton Road, Tarporley, CW6 0BL
Tel: 01829 732558


Mr Michael Lomas, Chair of the Governing Body

Mr Jonathan Deakin, Headteacher


The Governing Body consists of Co-Opted Governors, Parent Governors, Teacher and Support Staff Governors.
The Full Governing Body meet once a term.


Name of Governor:

Governor Designation:

Mr Michael Lomas

Chair of Governors and Co-Opted Governor

Mrs Alison Dodwell-Cooke

Vice Chair of Governors and Parent Governor

Miss Rachel Sims

Co-Opted Governor

Mr Chris Jennings

Parent Governor

Mrs Rachel Poole 

Parent Governor

Mr Gavin McNeill

Teaching Staff Governor

Mrs Clare Rice

Support Staff Governor


Annual Report & Financial Statements

From 1st December 2022, Financial Statements are available on the Sandstone Trust website.

Sandstone Trust (formerly Tarporley High School and Sixth Form College) Financial Statement 19-20 PDF

Financial Statements 2018-19 PDF

Financial Statement 2017-18 PDF

Pecuniary Interests PDF

Governors Attendance at Meetings 2021-2022 PDF